The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Landscape photography with Gus

This may not be the the sharpest of photographs, but it does illustrate what I have been saying about trying to get a shot of Gus in a landscape. I was on the top of the Knott this morning, just before another grey dawn, and I had an idea for framing him with pine trees as he sits overlooking the valley below.

But instead this is what he did: anchored himself next to me and leaned in heavily while looking up for reassurance and a stroke of the chin. There's a little bit of motion blur of the face, and a lot more of the swishing tail.

Poor Gus. He kept us awake barking last night, we thought he was just seeking attention, but in the morning it became clear he was actually trying to tell us he had a tummy upset. Oh well, a lesson learned. And I shall keep trying for that landscape with Gus shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.