Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

A bit of Dubai nightlife...

First of all, I want to say a HUGE thank you for those of you who gave me a fav for yesterday's blip! It is my most liked blip so far! :)

Today started off really well (mainly because of the 4 favs I had when I switched on my laptop!) Quiet day at home getting on with things and investigating job possibilities.

Got taken out for a meal to The Irish Village tonight. On the left is where we wanted to go except every single table was taken as early as 8pm (that's early for eating in Dubai) so we walked across to The Century Village which has several restaurants/cuisines to choose from and plenty of free tables! Chose Italian.

As you can see - there were live bands in both places. Go large to see how The Irish Village is built into the back of Dubai's Tennis Stadium. It's been there well over 15 years and is still as popular as ever on a Thursday night!

1am now, so time to switch off...

PS. More pics by Jellyfox...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.