Steller's Jays... Three Years Today

Lucky for me there was enough light to photograph the jays today. It is my 1095th blip and nothing would be more fitting than the jays. So I did my usual stand on the deck and shoot photos of them as they dove in to eat the peanuts I had put out for them. I don't think Roger is in this composite photo but you can see Pinky, the one with pink legs, on the right. Check this composite out in "L" large.

After three years of blipping with only two days missed, I am of course completely hooked on Blipfoto. My plan is to continue full force but not worry quite as much if I miss a day here and there. There are times when the "every day" mode gets quite taxing. But I still will do as close to every day as I can because I love being in tune with the world around me and there is nothing like Blipfoto to make that happen.

First of all... I love you guys and gals. I love that I get to look at your amazing photos and learn about your interesting lives in all the different places where you live. I love sharing your artistic creativity and seeing your work grow over time. I love doing the same with my own work. And I love the real friendships that I feel are developing between so many of us. I've said it before, here and aloud to friends, there is no place like this. Every other website I'm on there are "trolls," people who want to mess things up. Not here. Here everybody is kind, thoughtful, supportive and just plain wonderful. Smoochies to you all!

And you guys in Blip land who make it happen, thank you so much for all you do.

Cheers to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.