Guinea Pig Zero

By gpzero

Git Along, Little Dogies (For Taiga)

I'm thinking about Kendall's extraordinary cat, Sir Archibald Taiga. He's a cat and a half --here's to Taiga!

I took very few pictures today, but this old song seemed so odd, so dated that it's funny. The lyrics here show this last verse too:

"Oh, you'll be soup for Uncle Sam's injuns;
It's beef, heap beef," I hear them cry.
Git Along, Git Along, Git Along, Little Dogies,
You'll be beef steers by and by."

--from "American Cowboy Songs" (1941)

It reminds me (slightly) of Montana, of which the guitar solo takes me back to the mad days of my youth.

Don't forget the Apostrophe (')

Taiga seems like a Villanova Junction kind of guy.

To welcome Taiga back to the land of the living after his terrible descent through the bowels of Hell, let's end with a "murder ballad" called Lilly Of The West!

Thanks so much to everyone for all the kind words on the occasion of my 730th yesterday. Let's all blip it up for another thousand years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.