A Beginning

This enamel A is outside The Cooperage bar, that's situated in the arches under London Bridge station. It won't be there for long though, all the old railway arches are being demolished for the building of the new station concourse.

I enjoyed doing the alphabet challenge by Ponty Cyclops last year.
So when I noticed there were several lone letters on my street, Tooley Street, I started looking to see if I could find the whole alphabet for another blip series.
I found most of them after walking up and down the street peering at everything for a couple of weeks. So that all that looking like a weirdo does not go to waste, here is the start of ...
The Tooley Alphabet
ta dah!

*Each letter should stand alone, not be part of a word.
*Each should be on or a stone's throw from Tooley Street.
*They should be permament, (not on a temporary sign).
Other rules may be made up, and all rules are subject to being ignored if it suits me, some of the letters were a bit of a stretch to find.

(It's also a handy backup on days without inspiration, but don't tell anyone.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.