lovelife209

By mindful_life

Little buddha

I managed a whole night’s sleep without waking up coughing, which is the first time in what feels like weeks.  I also managed to have a gentle swim which was lovely. It felt good to be moving again. 
 
I took my daughter to the shops after her gymnastics training to get her some winter trousers. When we were queuing up I offered the person behind me to go ahead of me – my random act of kindness today. This little ornament was at the tills and I quite liked it, so I thought I would use this for my blip today. Is resembles a common meditation posture so thought it would be good for my journal. I am yet to do my formal meditation practice today but plan on doing so later on.
 
My quote for today:
 
“Commit spontaneous acts of kindness. These actions keep you focused on the present.” 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.