CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The leaves of autumn around The Horns valley

I noticed the damp overcast conditions suddenly changed and the sun  broke through between the clouds to the south. I grabbed my camera, opened the window of my study and took a few snaps, not expecting too much, as shooting towards the sun is usually a no-no. I switched the internal ND filter on which is a great little asset of these X-series cameras. The colours of the more yellowish leaves are almost certain to diminish in intensity very soon, if they don't fall from the branches first.

I've been rather under the weather for a few days, timed perfectly to match up with having my annual flu jab, although I can't believe it is anything but coincidence. At least the sunshine cheered me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.