Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Autumn colour

It was a bright sunny morning and I did a little bit of gardening, and then sat and relaxed for five minutes on the new decking. My view is in the extra.

My blip is the courtyard area outside our back door. It still has colour, and the plant on the table (which is neglected and stays outside throughout the year) has once again flowered.

This afternoon we had a game of scrabble , which I'm pleased to say I won. After which I had an hours nap.

Its Guy Fawkes today and hopefully we'll see and hear the last of the fireworks . Apart from the organised displays, fireworks are let off in people's gardens and this has been going on for the last couple of weeks.

Without wishing to be a spoil sport, I am concerned about the animals, babies and elderly people that are terrified of these loud bangs. Fortunately our cats are indoors all the time now and seem not to be bothered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.