Craig's Journal

By Fishingplus

Love of Music

Before fly fishing and before photography there was music, there has always been music in my life. Going back to the 1980's I had a very high end stereo system that get left in the dust somewhere as our children grew and there were more financial demands on us. But, I never lost the love for listening to music, it is always a part of my life.

For my birthday this year, Heather said let's get a new stereo system so we can get back into listening to music that is pleasurable and that we enjoy. So instead of floor standing 5 foot high Infinity speakers of yore, we now have bookshelf speakers on stands - a bit less obtrusive into the room, but frankly I think they sound as good as, or better, than the "big rig" I had before. WE spent two evenings ago just listening - some music I had not listened to for years, and it was a perfect evening. Back to my eclectic taste in music of all kinds and some oldies that are still goodies - Christopher Cross Sailing, Brian Bromberg's album Wood, Diana Krall (and I think I have every album of hers). Life is Good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.