Interesting times

Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans.”
 - John Lennon

Well gosh! 

First and foremost, thank you to everyone for your generous comments, hearts and stars on my milestone blip yesterday. So very, very nice and much appreciated as a wonderful bonus, more valuable than the main event.

Secondly, to say today did not turn out as I expected upon rising is quite an understatement. Some of it not so great, but amongst the better surprises was Graham's decision to visit and subsequent arrival at 19.00 having driven from Akbuk. 

Thirdly, it was somewhere around 25ºC today. Sunny and wonderfully warm. Not bad for November ! So after school I took a stroll around the newly re-opened, renovated plateau that has been closed since August. New athletics track, newly replanted gardens and grass, all looking very nice in golden afternoon sunshine.  I was not the only one to enjoy the the environs...

Lastly, of no interest to anyone other than myself when revisiting this day, I want to note that it was a day when I didn't even get to start, let alone finish, any of the busywork tasks I was supposed to have ticked off the 'to do' list  ... hey ho

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.