Colour amongst the dark

Another busy Wednesday which now starts at 4.30am thanks to my son’s swimming schedule. In the pool by 5.15am for 90 minutes before getting home and ready for school.

The first few weeks we started this he was exhausted (as was I) but today when I picked him up from school he seemed absolutely fine. Others said he would adjust and it seems they were right.

So work, school pick ups, gym drop, parents evening and then another 2 hours at the pool... gruelling...

However, I’m pleased to report that after I sent a card to the gentleman who was kind to me on the bus, I received an email from him today saying he was very touched to have received my card. And it also made its way to his manager so he had some goodwill from him too, so in his words, one act of goodwill turned into another.

“In a world where you can be anything, be kind.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.