An Introduction to Nando’s

Now matter how hard I try, this is the only blip of some of the family that can pass the censor at my first ever visit to Nando’s. The Shipley family had travelled up for an overnight visit to pay homage to the Mothership that is I, who is about to become what can euphemistically be called the new 60.
Given the dietary preferences of the grandsons , I was asked if Nando’s would suffice for a celebratory meal. Never having entered these portals before, I was more than happy to oblige even though it meant colluding in the demise of a poor chicken whose life on Earth can only have been transitory.

As for taking a photograph of the gathering which includes Porty daughter, Shipley daughter, her partner, together with Ralph and Sid, this was the only one among about 6 that I took that didn’t have squint eyes and rabbit ears dominating the frame, and not only were the children the culprits. Just goes to show what havoc 2 bottles of wine and 2 bottles of beer amongst 4 adults can produce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.