That Was the Day That was

After the highs of yesterdays’s Big Birthday celebrations and the excitement thereof precluding any sleep last night, I am operating in zombie mode today. I am lethargic and cold and unable to concentrate on anything.

I am trying to produce a rush job of some more hats for a friend’s stall in aid of the Marie Curie Hospice but progress has been minimal today. The Fairisle pattern seems quite beyond me and I can’t tell you how many mistakes I’ve made or how many rows I have had to rip down in the course of my knitting the current hat. As for typing this blog, it’s as if the key board is in cahoots with some alien entity, and spell check is not helping.

I had thought to have a wee hurl on my new Brompton bike this morning, but as it was raining and inclement I practised instead folding and unfolding it. It’s meant to be a very quick manoeuvre so I must improve my modus operandi.

I think an early night is called for and perhaps tomorrow normal service will be resumed........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.