Profile

The theme for today's Mono Monday hosted by MerrilHope is Profile.  This can have quite a few interpretations so I've chosen the person profile.

This week the O2 in London hosts the ATP Tennis Finals.  The top ten players in the world battle it out for the number one position.  We went to this competition in 2016 when we saw Andy Murray playing.

This year we are watching it on TV.  We watched the Federer Thiem match earlier, an excellent match and a win for Thiem.  Prior to each match the player profile is displayed, showing ranking, match record and earnings; their Profile.

I took a couple of photos of Federer' s Profile but knowing the recent rules regarding pictures from publications etc I superimposed an earlier photo of Federer over the TV one.

I took this photo, along with many more, in 2005 when Tom and I went to Wimbledon having tickets for the semi-finals, one of which was Federer v Hewitt.  So hopefully this is OK?

In other news I made one of our favourites for tea, fondant swede/sweet potato and gruyere cheese stuffed peppers.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.