Survivor

A bit of gardening, clearing the leaves and filling my commodious sixty litre garden refuse sacks, which will in due course, fill the back of my commodious Golf Estate. Talking of leaves, today’s top tweet must be from Muriel Gray -
I will never, ever top this Twitter triumph. Just noticed Monty Don ( Yes! I'm not making this up!) liked my tweet about leaf compost. I'm going to lie down now for a few days and work out how to cope with this lifetime achievement.”
Later, I attempt to read the VW infotainment centre manual. I can’t even find out how to put off the radio when the satnav is on and give up.
Soon it’s dark and I buy a Sky Sports day pass to watch Liverpool v Man City. It’s their’s to lose now... as it has been so many times before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.