Tewit Tarn Sunset

Went for a drive out into the Lakes, ended up going to Ullswater then heading to Tewit tarn where the light was much better. The walk up to Tewit tarn is always stupendously muddy, there's about ten meters of bog you have to cross. I reached the tarn and the sun was almost gone, I got a photo of it just as it went down behind the fells, this was my favorite; a few seconds after it went out of sight.

This image is HDR, it's not often I use it as a solution to difficult light but it worked really well. I hate most overly processed HDR images, there's nothing more ugly and vomit like in texture. I could carry on ranting about how much I hate it, but it's all just creative preference. I try to keep my photos as realistic as possible when it comes to processing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.