Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Blipbear goes swinging

Blipbear woke up this morning nice and refreshed after his busy day yesterday and declared that today he wanted fun! So we went through what he considered to be fun and he mentioned he liked to feel the wind in his face and flying through the air! Yes I know, bizarre! Anyhow it just so happened that I had some work to do in Cockermouth this morning which meant we could go to the lake at Loweswater afterwards which has a great rope swing which would I hope give him the fun he craved.

So we arrived at the swing only to find it very uneven but managed to level it out. Blipbear started to get excited at the prospect of flying high on the swing and begged me to let him dive into the water while he was up high! The cheek of him, he had no swim wear or life jacket so that was a no no, phew. So we did a deal, no diving into the water in exchange for a treat of his choice. So what was it....you'll have to wait and see!! But between you and me I don't think its going to happen so may have to compromise.

Anyhow did Blipbear enjoy his time on the swing? Yes he did and boy did he squeal and laugh his head off and the higher he went the more he squealed. So I think he's had a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.