HareBrain

By HareBrain

How much longer .....

am I going to have to wait until you come out of that coffee shop?

I have been to Nantwich today for three main reasons:

1. To do a bit of shopping in this lovely town; did that, but without a great deal of success as had to order what I wanted. Still it means I can return!
2. To have a walk by the River Weaver; did that, and nice to see so many people out with, or without, dogs enjoying a good brisk walk. Had to be brisk as very cold but dry today but great to see the nights drawing out again - still a bit of light in the sky at 5pm, and
3. Most important, to meet up with my friend C, have a coffee and general catch up; did that, but couldn't get into this coffee house as it was packed so we went round the corner to Cafe de Paris and had a good chin wag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.