Mr John

By MrJohn

3ooth .....

..... blip.

Today marks my 300th blip and inspired by AndyVB's wirewool light paintings I thought I'd have a go at my own to celebrate it with.

This evening myself, Mr M and drmackem headed up the the quarry on Ilkley moor to take this photo, whilst we were waiting for the sun to set the Druids Coptic Christians ? that I blipped a few months ago turned up and stood on top of the rocks watching the sun set whilst they chanted. I thought they may be wanting to use the quarry for their worship, but once the sun had gone down they removed their white robes and all six of them squeezed in to their tiny car and headed off.

Once the light was low enough we set up the camera on the tripod and had a few test shots to try out different ideas, but the one I have chosen is the last shot taken. Mr M operated the camera, drmackem did the wire wool spinning ( in a metal whisk on the end of a length of string ) and lighting me up with a torch. My contribution was directing everyone, writing the number 300 with a torch ( the plan was to use sparklers for that but they wouldnt light in the wind ) and stand in front of the sparks and look pretty ( two out of three isn't bad ).

A huge thank you to Mr M and drmackem for all the help in taking this photo and freezing in the process. Myself and Mr M have just had a huge curry to try and warm back up ( I can just about feel my toes now )

I'm enjoying blip just as much as the day I started and am proud to be part of an online community that includes so many talented, artistic, funny and generous people. I've met a few fellow blippers in person now and am looking forward to meeting more of you in the future.

It's now 65 days until the gold camera....
... Bring it on !

So today's blip is my .....


..... 300th blip.


200th blip


100th blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.