Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Morning Rays

I wonder if I should start a series called 'bus-stop shots'. I often pass the wait by looking around for a possible blip.  This morning was a case in point.   The sun was shining brightly through the 'glass' - some unbreakable transparent material, now so scratched that the rays became a halo.

I had a play with the curves to make it a bit more colourful, and it's my effort for today's Abstract Thursday challenge - thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

The theme is 'warmth' - but though it was bright it was chilly. So I've gone for warm colours.

An energetic singing session this morning - our warm-ups get more and more like Zumba. A hasty lunch, then a very peaceful sewing class - we are all busy with our hand-applique. It felt a bit like being back in primary school. 

Another quick meal -stir fry - and in minute we're off down the road, stopping for a couple of hours dancing in Melrose on the way. And then home ....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.