The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Anne

Isn't she pretty? This was taken in Sutton Park, in Sutton Coldfield. I had met her there by some arrangement, but I don't remember how I'd managed this, and, sadly, I don't think I ever met up with her again. I think, from the scarf, that she was at Riland Bedford High School For Girls.

This is a severe crop of one of my Kodachrome K135 slides and I have been experimenting with methods of digitizing them. I cropped it because I found I couldn't get rid of reflections of the lens taking the picture, even though I was using a lightbox, no flash, and low room light. The film was ISO 32, and the camera was an FED 50mm/f2.8. I didn't have it for long as it was in my car when it was stolen later in 1973. It was taken at 250th at f5.6. If I find a better method of digitizing images, I will replace it.

Edit: A fuller-frame edit is now in Extras (10.6.2018)

L.
12.1.2013


Lozarhythm Of The Day:
T Rex - The Groover (1973)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.