Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

In the dressing room

Today I was asked to take one group photo of all the women actors in the play "Calendar Girls" - and they were all naked! Yikes! And I did it, as well as I could. I was supposed to be in the group photo as well, since I've got a role in the play, but I can't wear any make-up until after the weekend because of the LASIK operation so I wasn't able to participate.

Since the photo will (most likely) be used in an Icelandic newspaper on Monday I will not blip it (and it might also be frowned upon since there is nudity involved). The set-up looks similar to this one...

It's an honour to be asked to do something like this, but also very difficult.

* I don't own a good enough lens to do this as I'd like to...
* I'm not experienced enough to set up the lights and models as well as I could have in this stage environment...
* I'm not very good with Photoshop to be able to "touch up" the problem areas, as the women like to call them. Some say the human body should not be photoshopped, since this kind of manipulation causes regular people to be unhappy with how their body actually looks. We are so used to the "airbrushed glam-people" in magazines and TV.

What do you think? Photoshop or not? Is it getting too much?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.