Duck!

After I lost my darling Jazzy dog and before precious Ollie dog came to live with us I used to walk around, not only our property but also our neighbour's lake every day. I wanted to school Ollie in beating our bounds so that she knows where the limits of our land are so we haven't been near the lake. We ventured over there yesterday and discovered that someone has removed a metal fencing panel, carted it about two hundred yards and attempted (but failed) to throw it in the water. I've informed our elderly neighbour and MrQ is going to drag it back to where it belongs with the tractor. I have decided that Ollie dog and I will patrol the banks of the lake daily.

We did so today and I photographed these mallards. I love the smug look on the female's face as she is surrounded by suitors. Jack heron didn't take kindly to being disturbed. He perched on our southerly boiler house chimney waiting for us to make ourselves scarce.(Extras)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.