jac1954

By jac1954

Red one

Had a not very happy day.
Still no car so my friend dropped me off at the first job of the day cleaning.
When I came in I knew Ron was not well.
He sat down and I said would you like a cup of tea.
I brought him his tea and noticed his speech was not good.
Anyways next thing he was on the floor.
So he pressed his care line buzzer.
Within 20 minutes a lovely man came round with equipment to get him up.
I told the man that I thought his speech was not right.
Anyways he called paramedics they came and checked him out.
They wanted to take him to hospital No Ron said. And he managed to stand and walk ok. So they left telling him if he felt bad again to call.
I made him a sandwich tea and a bag of crisps. Off I went to next man.
Was waiting at the bus stop to get home to pick up the boys from school when I got a phone call ....Ron had fallen again and was on his way to hospital.
It turns out he had had a virus and that was effecting his balance.
He is home and ok again.
See you never can tell what the day brings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.