Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Pickle today

Cleo and Pickle are tolerating each other very well, they don't exactly curl up together but no blood has been shed . They are always very alert to where the other is though. Pickle has been here almost six months now, since the beginning of June, I wonder if Cleo will miss her when she moves home again?
Church this morning and our AGM. One of the things I've been most pleased about over our vacancy period - which is now 14 months - is that our congregation's numbers have kept up.
This afternoon I walked down to Craigleith for some bits and pieces, I was very pleased to see that M&S had a nativity scene on their chocolate advent calendar, I think the girls will be pleased too!
Quiet day otherwise, I replaced the buttons on a jacket, I didn't like the ones on it, they looked like old tortoiseshell raincoat buttons to me. That's what you have to put up with when you buy a blue velvet Boden jacket from a charity shop I guess. I've been looking for a while and managed to find some suitable ones at Duttons Buttons in York. They only had 4 of the ones I liked best so I had to make do with a similar one which was the right colour to go on the half belt at the back. They'll never be next to each other though, I'm not that much of a contortionist, so I think they'll look OK.
Steps today 13240
May I just say how underwhelmed I am at not having been inundated with congratulations on my returning the sweeties to the tombola stall yesterday...I'm impressed at any rate lol! (I don't like hard sweets so it wasn't really difficult actually, but it's the thought that counts! ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.