a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Winter's Secret

Tiny Tuesday: Winter's Secret

At this stage of the year flowering plants in the garden are a rarity.  The Winter Flowering Hellebores are therefore a particular joy.  This is the first of ours to bloom and I hope you can see that there is a special quality to its glowing softness which helps to make any winter garden that bit more special.  I love their structure in all its biological complexity.

I've had to pop out in the dark with a torch and a flashgun to take this shot as I've been at work in the office all day.  I sometimes wonder what the neighbours think.  

"Dan, there's those flashing lights from next door's garden again, do you think they've got burglars, should I call the police?  


No Doris, it's just that mad chap taking pictures of the plants in the dark again.  Its probably an early case of dementia if you ask me.


I feel sorry for his wife, the things she must have to put up with.. and he's not even 60 yet."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.