MIH saying Good Morning.

MIH came in as usual before breakfast and was debating whether to jump on to my lap in this photo.
He left later on.
We were debating about whether or not to go into Birmingham to see the Christmas lights this afternoon and more of the new developing City Centre. as well as the German Christmas market.
But on putting my nose outside the door into a raw, misty, day with a biting wind, it sent me back inside to have a rethink.
We had to wait for a parcel delivery before lunch, which came promptly as stated. Two more presents for Christmas. These being for the grandchildren. One more to go. This time for the eldest one.
By lunchtime I’d settled in to begin a drawing whilst hubby was at the gym.
Post lunch we shelved going out altogether and I carried on drawing as the light outside became gloomier and gloomier.
Then I developed a headache so took a couple of painkillers and sat down to listen to CP Snow’s story of The Masters on BBC Sounds. And excellent series which has been on a few years back.
I woke up partway through!!
Now post a cup of decaf coffee and I’ll continue listening as you can rewind the story with this BBC Sounds app.
Black as pitch outside at 4.30pm whilst the lights in the school are shining into the darkness.
Time for more CP Snow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.