Boardwalk Beside the Tagus

Spent half the night and morning with a sick headache, but so glad I could stay in bed, and that I still managed to get a few computer jobs done, even though I couldn't see properly. And then we had a good walk along the Tagus, but going north under the Vasco de Gama bridge, where it's wilder (the photo is looking south towards the Myriad Hotel and the recently re-opened 120 metre high Fifty Seconds restaurant).

I saw what, at first, appeared to be a fast moving boat, but then realized it was a flock of flamingos flying across the river, loved seeing that.

Heard eventually that the team have made it safely to Maputo, so glad for them. And now Mike and I have made it safely back to our cozy (now the wood burner has been lit) den in Mourão.

Gratefuls:
- all of the above
- time to chill, to walk, to talk
- sleeping in my own bed tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.