Emergency blip, Rock Choir set list

An emergency blip and not on the day either. Ended a session at the gym abruptly when a terrific pain ripped down the left side of my back when on the leg push rendering me pretty much immobile.

It turned out that the gym didn’t have a wheelchair nor even a walking stick to help get to the car. Fortunately, I was able to stagger there with support and get home. Dosed up with painkillers made me more comfortable meaning I was able, with Susan’s help to get out of my gym stuff and have a shower.

I suspect it’s something to do with the sciatic nerve, something I used to suffer from, which I’ve been clear of for many years. The painkillers worked their magic and by the evening the greatest discomfort was around the top of the left hip. We were able to go out for dinner, albeit gingerly! And I was able to get into bed and was comfortable enough to sleep well. We’ll see what tomorrow brings.

We’re meant to be singing at a Rock Choir event at Leeds Castle. Today’s blip is the set list. I said it was an emergency blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.