Derelict Sunday

An early blip today as in a while I'm off to support one of our camera club members at an award ceremony of the Northern Counties Photographic Federation: he's won the Northumbria Trophy for Best Travel Category Image in the Northern Counties International Salon of Photography 2019. (He's actually my predecessor as club president - but dont' expect me to be copying his success in this respect!!)

So I popped out to photograph a derelict building on the corner of a farmyard not far from here. I think it needs slightly more than a quick lick of paint. (I actually blipped a wider angle photo of it almost 4 years ago, but decided that a telephoto shot would show it differently - it doesn't seem to have improved in the intervening 4 years! - in fact it's more overgrown than before.) It looks more dramatic in monochrome than in colour.

Thanks as always to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.