Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

A Bike Ride and a Kingfisher

The sun was shining and it was almost 50F by 10:30 so I decided to bundle up and go for a ride.  I was dressed okay but I turned around after a block and went back for gloves and a neck warmer.  Then I was quite comfortable.  As usual, I didn't have a route in mind when I left but I found myself riding to the path where I've been hearing the Kingfisher and I was finally rewarded with a sighting and even a few clear shots.  I wish the light had been different so the blue in his feathers would have shown up but I'm not going to complain. :-)

Today might be my last ride for a while because it's not going to be anywhere near 50 again in the foreseeable future and much less than that gets pretty chilly.  I am grateful that I had a nice long ride (27 miles) on a lovely day near the end of November.  I really didn't think I'd still be riding this late in the year! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.