Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Book choice

Had a CT scan this morning which was an unpleasant experience. I am always told I have little delicate veins which is a euphemism for dried up narrow veins.

It took three nursing staff and half an hour to put in a canula. After three futile attempts, the canula was inserted and I felt quite dizzy, and had to lay down to recover before the scan.

Everything was very efficient, though, and appointments were kept to time. After the scan I was relieved to be able to eat as I had to starve myself for four hours, since 7a.m. I will get the results when I see my consultant next week.

In the afternoon we made a shopping trip to the local Nugent Centre. Both Debenhams and Mothercare had a clearance sale before finally closing their doors . A lot of people will be losing their jobs before Christmas. It will be a very difficult time for them.

In Waterstones, we browsed the many books on offer. Does anyone recognise the books of a fellow blipper who is a famous author?

It's been another grey, wet day, without a sign of sunshine. The lanes have floods once again. Can it get worse?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.