Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1859. Technical Challenges!

First and foremost I must apologise for being the most awful of blip buddies...life has been a bit hectic again...but...the main issue has settled somewhat and life seems to be running along ok at the moment so I hope to get back to your lovely journals soon....

It's been a day of never ending technical challenges today.....here's a list:

1. I had to take back the third DVD player as one of the main features (last memory) just didn't work...so got a refund!
2. Tried to get my blu ray drive to work with my iPad on the off chance that I could play DVD's through it....er...no...it doesn't work...so a call to Apple will be made when I can be bothered to see if this is actually possible...
3. I tried to use my wireless remote on my new camera ....but of course...silly me....it needs a specific cable for an Olympus...despite the fact that the jack looks identical to the Panasonic one....but Olympus don't make them and you can't buy a replacement from anywhere else...
4. The USB cable that was supplied with my new Olympus won't work with my Mac because the app needs security and privacy permissions changed apparently...but no idea where to do that as all of the usual places I've looked don't mention the Olympus app at all....so yet another conversation required with Apple...but on another day...
5. The Photos app on my iPad won't let me select more than 100 photos at a time to transfer to my external hard drive without having a huge meltdown....I know how it feels....

So... apart from these very annoying mishaps ...I did manage to solve the wireless shutter release issue...with my iPhone....connected it to my camera's wifi and hey presto it turns the iPhone into a wireless remote shutter release....as my image today demonstrates ...popped my camera on the floor connected it to my iPhone and pressed the virtual button....here's the result...hubby lying on the floor reading stuff....

I did also manage to order my fourth DVD player and I decided to go for the exact same one my hubby has as his is quiet, the last memory function works and apart from being a bit bigger than I wanted, I think it will be fine....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.