The second half of life..

By twigs

Brick wall or garden bench

Does anyone else feel like they're bashing their head against a brick wall whenever they speak to someone in a government department?

I had reason today to call out payroll office - they appear to have paid me incorrectly again (to may advantage though!) I simply wanted them to send me a copy of my pay advice - a document which would normally have arrived in the mail yesterday.........but for some reason it hasn't. I wanted to see where the error is. I confirmed who I was by answering several of their standard questions....name, address, DoB, employee number etc only then to be told they couldn't send me an email with a copy of the pay advice because I "don't normally receive my advice by email". I suggested they send it to my work mailbox if they were unsure about who I really was but no.........sorry - can't do that.

I get so overheated dealing with beaureacrats who seem incapable of thinking for themselves and have to do everything by the procedural checklists......
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
...so I went and sat outside in the sun to cool off. I resisted the temptation to scream.

(Apologies if I've offended any beaureaucrat-blippers who are proud of their procedural prowess!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.