A perfect day!

We left Glasgow this morning in fog. Not thick fog, but more than I've seen for a while. By the time we'd got to Dumbarton it had mostly gone, but we ran through patches of it for a short while.

Mrs M sat patiently in the car while I stopped on a number of occasions to take photographs - it was just so wonderful! We turned off at Tarbert to continue alongside Loch Lomond but I couldn't resist stopping off again to photograph these Loch Lomond cruise boats, which I've done several times before. The light was just superb!

We stopped again at the Sloy power station - the car park looks right down the loch - .and just past Inverarnan I spotted an old stone bridge which I'd never seen before, crossing a small river which ran under the road and down towards the River Falloch. I set off through the frosty grass and trod in a foul-smelling bog which made a mess of my trainers, but it was worth it! A lovely old bridge on what must have been the old road, tho' it ended at a shallow angle at the riverside. 

Driving on through Crianlarich the trees were covered with hoar frost in the sunshine, miles of them. I couldn't resist taking more photographs, but we eventually made it back to Oban where the sky was grey and cloudy! A most amazing day and I hope, some reasonable photographs.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.