The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Strata

In my new post-work world, my walk with Gus over the Knott on Monday mornings in winter is a bit squeezed. I need to be back not long after sunrise to help Wifie pack the car and then drive her to her Tai Chi/Qigong class. It looked like there might be an all sky-consuming sunrise this morning, but in the event it was more localised close to the horizon - still spectacular though on another deep frosty morning.  The murmuring of redwings was quieter than lately as they have now nearly exhausted the extravagant supply of yew berries and are moving elsewhere. 

The sky soon clouded and the frost began to thaw, and I can relax from thinking about Reggie in his underground hibernaculum.

This is a reappearance blip, soon to be followed by a few back blips from the last few days as I try and find my rhythm again in blip world. After all, I now have more time, though somehow it hasn't felt like that lately. If you have done, thanks for sticking with me during my silences since the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.