Dark nights

It did the old "red sky in the morning, shepherd's warning" business today. There was a magnificent sunset yesterday, and then this morning there was a band of red just in the south east. By mid morning.... it was raining. And pretty much carried on all day.

I had to go into town to meet someone who is visiting from Australia. Spoon was closed so we had to go to the Festival Theatre. She told me she had never been so cold in her life! I then spent the afternoon in the office checking references, and made some progress on the application that also has to go in by Wednesday. AW has agreed to referee, but wanted to see a draft application before she would press the submit button.

All the chapters are tweaked and finished. I'm going to spend some time on the conclusions tomorrow, before making the final submission in the afternoon. I'm going to be happy to be rid of this book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.