Hey Joe - Jimi Hendrix

I made it back into work today after leaving early yesterday. I still feel a bit iffy when I eat, but the simple solution is don't eat (much). I managed a scone today but I didn't really feel that hungry yet.

After work I nipped into blipcentral to deliver a somewhat belated birthday present to Joe. It was great to see the team, as I'd seen Joe recently but it had been a long time since I'd seen the others.

It also gave me a great opportunity for today's blip tune. I was tempted to post the original version by the Leaves but, as much as I love garage rock, the Hendrix version is far and away the best one. Other potential versions were by the Byrds or Tim Rose (who apparently inspired this version) but neither of them were a patch on Jimi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.