Duvet Day

Felt like the ancient Ochil Hills were mocking me as even Dumyat looked as reluctant as I was to crawl out from under its cozy covers this morning.

To be fair, the doomsayers from the start of last weekend that had predicted snow and disruption for this morning's commute had been well wide of the mark and it was, in fact, a most pleasant trip there and back with some pretty fine weather in between. Think I'm going to avoid these 'yellow warnings' and watching the likes of "The Day After Tomorrow" on Sunday nights and just stick my head out the window when I need an accurate meteorological update from now on.

That road looks pretty quiet in the shot here but it took me the best part of five minutes to cross it on the road home tonight. It's one of the few cycle unfriendly sections on my commute and I've tried every possible combination and approach to negotiate the constant and unrelenting Wacky Races traffic on this stretch but next to packing one of those stingers that spike the car's tyres I'm stuck playing a real life version of Frogger on the road home.

Ribbit.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.