NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

First Snow

The title makes todays 'blipstory' pretty obvious, but it simply wouldn't be me if there's nothing special about it ;-)

So what made this shot so memorable? Well, I wanted to make my shot at magic hour so the atmosphere would already be blueish. So far so good, but... I wanted the street light to be turned on and thought that my wait would be 15 minutes max.

How wrong could I be... I waited... and waited... and started to get cold of standing still waiting and wanted to give up, but thought it would be a waste of all the time I had already waited.

Finally almost 50 minutes later - it was pretty dark already and I had to pump up my iso to 4000 - the street lanterns finally lit.

A color version is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.