Anyone For Tennis?

No journal entry as such yesterday as I was up against it with work, trying to get some stuff working and mostly failing. Today's been a bit better but it's still been quite a struggle. I'd really like to catch up with some people here but I'm afraid I'm blowing you all off to go watch Life of Pi with my lads. I bought the book when it first came out but never got around to reading it. I picked it up over Christmas and finished it on the train last Friday. I was totally engaged by the story and I'm absolutely fascinated to know how it has been transferred to the big screen. I've heard great things.

It started snowing last night but it was quite disappointing to wake up to only a smattering of the white stuff outside. I was hoping for a true winter wonderland. It snowed a bit more this morning but it's not been cold enough to settle in the town. I took a short walk to Northcliffe Park to capture this shot today. It's only elevated by about a hundred feet but that makes all the difference. I would expect the moor will now have quite a substantial covering. I hope I get the chance to find out before it disappears.

As for the poem yesterday, I've no idea where that came from! I sat down at the keyboard without a clue as to what to write and it kind of emerged spontaneously, almost fully formed. Is that how poetry works? I've often wondered. The really odd thing is that my best blips often occur when I'm most stressed with work. Thanks for all the wonderful feedback on Rombald's Crucible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.