dreaming

By dreaming

Worried

My day today was colored by my having read this article in the New York Times: 
https://www.nytimes.com/2019/12/05/opinion/politics/antisemitism-europe-corbyn.html?searchResultPosition=1

It details the drastic rise in anti-semitic incidents in Britain, Europe and the United States that are simply not being covered by the media and about which those who know aren't concerned.

My response to this piece involved anger, fear, worry, anxiety and a sense of helplessness.  Lex says I should not read such articles because they bring home that sense of helplessness in the face of something far beyond my ability to do anything about.  At a time when fascism is rising not just in this country but around the world, the possibilities terrify me.  Enough said on this topic.

I parked at the supermarket in front of this ivy-covered tree that I photographed once before in my early blips.  I liked the mix of colors and the shape of the branches.  Here it is abstracted.

Yesterday I got a phone call from the pre-op consulting clinic, offering me a canceled appointment for today (my own appointment is not until December). I checked with my doctor's office and, sure enough, the referral has not yet been done. Tomorrow is my follow-up visit with Dr. Lazar to lay out a plan for the surgery.  Not surprisingly, I'm anxious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.