Deadheading time

I spent some relaxing time this morning deadheading the roses. These have dried off during the day, that’s what hot weather does!

This rose is called Kardinal. There is also a pink variety which I had in my last garden. The spring flush has gone and now appreciate the colour when it happens.

Today we went for a windy bike ride and then met up with Nina and Grange for lunch. We had booked a table inside the venue as it was hot and windy but the young staff member gave it away to another gent. I wonder if she got into trouble. We said it was OK and we could sit outside which was very nice out of the wind. The food and coffee was good .....at the Visitors Information Centre where they cater using local produce where possible ( including the Little Big Dairy near MsPeahen‘s place).

There are 139 fires registered on the Fires near Me app this evening. Two are near my sister’s place in Dubbo so I’ll have to give her a call for support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.