De-Frosting!

I had to defrost my hands when I got in tonight. You know that feeling when your hands are so cold they go numb and then they start to thaw out when you go indoors and go that weird tingly sore way. Well I had that!

I didn't know wether to laugh or cry!

I've not had that feeling since I was about 12 and I had an unprotected (hands) snowball fight with my brothers, despite the warnings from my mum.

I really need to get gloves!

On another note I have some bus etiquette queries -

1. Its early in the morning, lets say 7.10am. The bus is half full and in darkness apart from your reading light and you are sitting dead centre. Should you -

a, Turn your light out because it is clear the rest of the bus wants darkness.
b, Leave your light on, forget what anyone else wants, you want to read.
c, Leave your reading light on but sit at either the front or the back of the bus because you are conscious enough of other people and you don't want to disturb them.

And

2. Is it ever appropriate to sit next to someone you don't know when there are plenty of other seats left?

And

Why is it in Edinburgh you can either buy a single for £1.40 or an all day pass for £3.50 but no return!!!

The world can be a confusing place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.