Headshots and a broken car!

Wasim indeed turned p at 9:30 am and we started the headhsot session.
It was not too difficult and we had a lot of fun.
We wrapped at 10:30 am and had a quick coffee before I had to head off to meet Colin at the Village Hotel on the other side of the Clyde.
I had a funny feeling when getting in my car, as I had not driven it for a couple of weeks, but it started fine.
On the way it seemed running un-round, but I thought it just needs a clear out. On the motorway stretch it became less responsive and a warning light for the exhaust system appeared. 
I had only a few miles to travel so carried on. It was getting worse and worse and I JUST made it on the car park of the hotel before it refused to run! 
I went to me meeting with Colin, a Travel Counsellor from Club 555. after our meeting I went back to the car checking if it had been magically healed - well - it hadn't!
I phoned Donald, my mechanic in Edinburgh and he knew the issue right away and said I need to get it in a local garage.
I looked on google and found one nearby, but they had no recovery service.
I checked with Neil if we had some recovery coverage - and indeed we have (phew) - I phoned them and went back to the Hotel to wait.
It took a bit over an hour until the 911 truck arrived and pulled my car on and delivered my at an independent garage in the Westend.
they seemed very nice and I will find out on Monday whats wrong and how much it will be.
I walked home and started working on my pictures. I had lost quite a bit of time, but it could have been so much worse!!!!
I managed to edit my choice of image and upload the gallery for Wasim before Neil and I went out the "Rocky Horror Picture Show" themed nicht at Club T.
We had a great night meeting old friends and making new ones and were home after 1 am.

Blipping Wasim - that is the shot I picked to edit as a show case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.