Silliness

I headed out to Central Market for milk and a Silly Saturday blip.  The parking lot was jammed and I wasn't able to get a parking space either in a Disabled slot or next to a cart return.  When I got inside, I saw why - they had food sample tables all over the store covering a wide range of products.  The photo I chose to blip was the silliest, but I took a lot of photos and you'll see some in Extras.  I have 41 Extras remaining and this year I intend to use them rather than lose them.

Walking back to the car was difficult, as my left ankle and foot are getting weaker by the day.  That didn't do anything to help my mood, which is despondent.  Looking ahead to the surgery and the long recovery, and having to go to a rehab facility, is not uplifting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.