Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Stuffed nightmares

What is it with the current trend for giant soft toys, the ones in the bottom image are over 5 feet tall and the others over 3 foot. My children would have hated something so big..... or did I deprive them I wonder?
Today was a not going out much day. I managed to get lots of cards written and posted, the next few weeks are going to be really full on so I need to get ahead of the game!
Watched Michael McIntyre this evening and laughed out loud a couple of times. It was followed by Chief Meikleson of the Scot Squad interviewing all the Scottish Party Leaders, including the FM herself. I love our ability to poke fun at ourselves. I just couldn't imagine the Westminster leaders taking part in something similar. They'd be horrified at the lack of dignitas and the risk of being laughed at.
If you can watch it on iplayer do, it was on BBC Scotland tonight at 9pm and also last Thursday. Lots of wee gems in it. Including asking - If Brexit was to go ahead and Scotland then voted for Independence, (Remember that a few years ago, Scots were told by Westminster that if we voted for independence we would have to leave the EU, which became the main reason most people gave for voting against independence in the last referendum) which European country would we take with us? Wales came high on the list even though their wine and pasta don't match up to Italy or France!
Not enough steps today, in fact I'm amazed I did any but Ali and I did a quick sortie to the shops this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.