AT THE MATCH

Weather was terrible today - windy, cold and rainy so I got well wrapped up to go to the match.  Newcastle were playing Southampton.  The first half was a non event.  Very boring.  However early into the second half Southampton scored.  Newcastle got a bit more motivated and scored 2 goals. The player in my blip shot - captain Jonjo Shelvey  ( my favourite player ) scored one of the goals. For the last 15 mins or so the Newcastle players had to defend like mad as Southampton were determined to score but Newcastle managed to keep all their shots out of the net.  So a good win for The Toon. They are now 10th in the Premiership table.

The rainbow hoardings around the ground and the rainbow captain's armband are part of The Rainbow Laces campaign.  Premier League clubs have come together this week to show support for LGBT people in football and beyond.

Musical link ....  Somewhere Over The RAINBOW - by Judy Garland

I took a few shots of the Christmas market on my way to catch the bus home.  I have added them as an Extra.

My computer has been " playing up " this evening - running slow and freezing - so its taken me ages to get anything done.  I'm way behind with comments.  Hopefully catch up soon.

Steps today - 8,274

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.