Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Lake View

Feeling more minimalist today. And much better (maybe 95%) -due to your well wishes. I'm sure! I actually went outside today to a short DDS appt. and a short errand in the U district - so got about a 30 min walk each way, with the little camera in my pocket. There were lots of ducks, (hooded merganzers, widgens, buffleheads,) in the lake near where the fancy houseboats were a few days ago --but this camera didn't zoom quite enough so here you have a small public dock nearby which sort of sums up the day. Grey and very cold -although this bit of ice is starting to melt. My fingers were freezing!
One thing to be said about staying in while "under the weather" is the amount of reading that gets done - several books - --and NO cooking! Not all bad!
Today is our day to pick up the granddaughters from school (not worried about giving them anything back...!) so if I come up with a photo I can't resist I suppose I can change this.....
This is actually taken from Fairview St. so I'm adding it to my One Street series... Fairview #5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.