Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

tiny reed frog....

I set off at 5am and drove most of the day, arriving in Lundazi late afternoon.  The road from Chipata is horrendous - my whole vehicle was in one of the potholes today!  Potholes are now strung right across the road and are really deep so care is needed!  Its been raining heavily and so there is mud all over the road making it difficult to actually see the potholes! 

Glad to have arrived safely.  Went to see if any of the participants have arrived and I found four of them, one of whom had come 5 hours on a motorbike (due to the condition of the roads cars cannot use it during rainy season)!

Am very tired and looking forward to a good nights sleep before the workshop begins tomorrow!

This little frog (not much bigger than my finger nail) was on the wall in my room!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.